Ezekiel 15: Not even Noah, Daniel, and Job

Later, God told me, Human, I am so angry with the Jews that nothing can save them. Not even if my favorite humans, Noah, Job, and Daniel stood before me and begged for mercy would anything keep me from crushing them. If they asked me to stop a war, I’d answer what a bore. If they asked me to stop a famine, I’d say I’m gonna damn ’em. If they asked me to stop a plague, I’d say not even if you begged. If they asked me to stop a pride of lions, I’d say I’d love to see you dying.  No, the Jews deserve my wrath, and I will murder them!

God talked to me a lot about how much It was disgusted with Israel and Jerusalem. It also said that Jerusalem was more useless than old woody vine that you couldn’t even make a good fire with. But I’ll make a good fire with Jerusalem, It added.

(That first paragraph is actually supposed to be part of chapter 14, but I forgot it)

Leave a Reply

