Ezekiel 14: Hush, hush

One day some elders came to speak with me, but God started whispering in my ear, saying, These men are wicked heathens who don’t love me right! Tell them!

So I shouted out, God says that any person who consults with any true prophet, like me, who is not truly devout–who lusts after anything more than God–is doomed! Repent Jews and converts! And, if  prophet answers an idolater, will kill him too!

Then I closed my mouth and would no longer speak to the elders. They kept trying to get me to say something to them, but I resolutely held my mouth shut. Eventually, they left in a huff.

Leave a Reply

