Ezekiel 8: Come sail away

A little more than a year after God first visited me, and just a few  months after my ordeal with the brick was over, God came again. I was sitting in my house, being consulted by some elders when all of a sudden, God appeared in all Its molten chrome glory! It extended Its fingers, grabbed me by the hair and pulled me into the cherubim vehicle! Then we flew to the Temple in  Jerusalem, where I saw a bunch of priests worshiping one of the idols that filled God with a jealous rage.

I glanced at God, and It was all, That’s not even the worst of it! Dig in that hole over there!

So I dug and found a door that lead to a room filled with idols and bugs and maggots and snakes and pigs and shrimp and every unclean thing–and 70 elders worshiping them! Then God took me to another part of the Temple where a crowd of women were mourning Tammuz, the Babylonian greenman of rebirth and renewal! Finally, It showed me 25 more men worshiping the sun.

Then God said, Human, do you see?! How insulting that the Jews cheat on me in my own house! They all deserve death!

 

Leave a Reply

