Isaiah 46: Our God is the best

Isaiah continued, God also says to all you survivors of Israel: I love you. I have always loved you. I have been with you since you were a little zygote, and I will be with you when you are decaying into mulch. You know I am with you because you can’t see me. I’m everywhere! Unlike those other gods that are trapped in stone and wood. They’re just furniture! What can they do? They have to rely on some human to carry them around! Gods made of gold are just gods made by puny human hands. But I made humans. That makes me the best.

Leave a Reply

