Psalm 71: Something in the air tonight

I can feel you coming in the air tonight, Oh Lord.

And I’ve been waiting for this moment for all my life, oh Lord.

I can feel you coming in the air tonight, oh Lord.

Well, before I was drowning,

but you will lend a hand.

I’ve never seen your face, Oh God,

but I know you know who I am.

Well, you are there and you saw all I did.

You say it with your eyes.

From my foes, wipe their grins.

You know where they’ve been.

You know their pack of lies.

I can feel you coming in the air tonight, Oh Lord.

And I’ve been waiting for this moment for all my life, oh Lord.

I can feel you coming in the air tonight, oh Lord.

 

Leave a Reply

