Psalm 62: I need a deity

Where has the good Lord gone?

And where or where is God?

Where is the omnipotence

to control all the odds?

Yahweh is a white knight upon a fiery steed.

Late at night I toss and turn

and dream of what I need.

I need a deity. I’m holding out for a deity

’til the end of the night.

It’s gotta be strong.

It’s gotta be fast.

It’s gotta to be creator of light.

I need a deity. I’m holding out for a deity

’til the morning light.

It’s gotta be sure

and it’s gotta be soon

and It’s gotta be the source of life.

Leave a Reply

