Psalm 44: Help

Help, I need my Yahweh.

Help, not just any deity.

Help, now I need my Yahweh. Help.

When I was younger, so much younger than today,

I always needed Yahweh’s help in every way.

Without the presence of God, I’m not self-assured.

God eases up my mind and opens doors.

Help as you can, I’m feeling down

and I do appreciate you being around.

Help me get my feet back on the ground.

Won’t you please help me?

Now my life has changed in oh so many ways.

My enemies all seem to vanish in the haze.

But every now and then I feel so insecure.

I know that I just need you like I never did before.

Help, I need my Yahweh.

Help, not just any deity.

Help, now I need my Yahweh. Help.

Leave a Reply

