Psalm 42: I need your love

I need your love.

I need your time.

When everything’s wrong.

Only you can make it right.

You are so high.

You made me alive.

I need to hear your voice tonight.

I need your love.

I take a deep breath every time I pass the Temple door.

I know you’re there, even if I can’t see you anymore.

Without your blessing, I’m in the dark.

I’ve been a stranger ever since. I fell apart.

I feel so out to sea.

Watch, my eyes are filled with fear,

Like they should be when I call your name.

Bless me with your love again.

Leave a Reply

