Psalm 38: Do you really want to hurt me?

Give me time to realize my crime.

I didn’t mean to steal.

Wrath dances inside your eyes.

Say it isn’t real.

Do you really want to hurt me?

Do you really want to make me cry?

Ferocious curses, words that burn me.

Sinners never ask you why.

All around the fire is burning.

God you are my only star.

Precious Lord, please forgive me.

Afraid your wrath will leave a scar.

Do you really want to hurt me?

Do you really want to make me cry?

Ferocious curses, words that burn me.

Sinners never ask you why.

Words are few.

You have spoken.

I will waste a thousand years.

Wrapped in sorrow, I am broken.

Come inside and catch my tears.

I’m afraid you don’t believe me.

You’re all that’s true, I know.

You do nothing without a reason.

Precious God, don’t let me go.

Leave a Reply

