Job 38: Then God shows up

Just then a raging whirlwind lept down from the sky. Fed up with the game–since It had technically won the bet with Satan–God in the form of a raging whirlwind blew down and boomed, Here I am, Job! Give me your accounting! You said you wanted to face me! Be a man, Job! Come out and tell me how good you are! Answer me!

You’re a smart guy, huh, Job? Where were you when I made the earth? Hung the stars? Confined the seas? Do you control the day and night? No? Have you ever danced on the bottom of the Marianas Trench? Traced the wind to its source? Know why the rain falls? Do you control the lightning? Did you send the planets and stars spinning? Do you know what happens when you die?

Leave a Reply

